2018 St. Francis Stewardship Award Recipients

The St. Francis Stewardship Awards formally recognizes those dedicated individuals and groups throughout the Archdiocese of Anchorage who serve generously in support of the work of the Church in their parishes.

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops in a pastoral letter defined stewardship as, “an expression of discipleship, with the power to change how we understand and live out our lives…Indeed, good stewards live in communion with Christ and through Christ and the Spirit strive to return all gifts to the Father ‘with an increase.’

It is that increase we seek to honor. Not for any earthly reward, but so that we may together celebrate the ties of love that bind together our local Church.

Congratulations to all the St. Francis Stewardship Nominees and Award Recipients. This year’s Award Recipients are:

  • Dion and Mila Aldana (St. Anthony)
  • Annette Alleva (St. Anthony)
  • Jeanne Borega (St. Michael)
  • Mel and Judy Christianson (St. Elizabeth Ann Seton)
  • Jaime and Norma Flores (St. Mary – Kodiak)
  • Clinton Paul (Sacred Heart – Seward).

Thank you to all the stewards of the Archdiocese of Anchorage for sharing your many gifts and talents.

© 2020 Archdiocese of Anchorage. All rights reserved.   Site Credits   Site Map

Connect with us: